Bangalore beat Lucknow; Victory by 18 runs 2022

Mumbai | Royal Challengers Bangalore won the IPL by 18 runs. Lucknow defeated the Super Giants. Batting first, Lucknow were bowled out for 163 for eight in their 182 – run victory over Bangalore. For Lucknow, Krunal Pandya (42 off 28 balls) and KL Rahul (30 off 24 balls) struggled to keep Bangalore at bay. Marcus Stoinis scored 24 off 15 balls.

Earlier in the day, Bangalore came out on top thanks to Faf du Plessis’ brilliant batting. Du Plessis hit 96 off 64 balls. Shahbaz Ahmed (26 for 22) and Glenn Maxwell (23 for 11) also provided support.

Leave a Comment